Anne of Green Gables Book Set

Juniper Books

This item is so popular, it has sold out. You're in luck! It'll be back soon. Please enter your email and we'll notify you as soon as it returns.


Add to My Registry
  •  Overview

    Anne Shirley is one of the most recognizable and treasured characters in childrens literature. She was first introduced to readers with the 1908 publication of the instant hit Anne of Green Gables, and author Lucy Maud Montgomery followed that book with a number of popular sequels. Weve collected 6 of the best together in a set published by Aladdin, an imprint of Simon & Schuster. The books are covered with custom jackets featuring an illustration of Annes famous hat, and all of them include the full unabridged texts as originally published. Includes: Anne of Green Gables, Anne of Avonlea, Anne of the Island, Annes House of Dreams, Rainbow Valley, Rilla of Ingleside. Please note This set includes the first 6 books L.M. Montgomery wrote between 1908-1921 for her Anne of Green Gables series. The two remaining Anne titles not in this set: Anne of Windy Poplars and Anne of Ingleside, were written by Montgomery in the late 1930s and due to copyright restrictions are not available for inclusion in this set at the present time.

    For more ideas check out 5 creative ways to organize your bookshelves

  •  Details & Dimensions